Board of Directors

Dasho Sangay Khandu Dasho Chhewang Rinzin Nim-Dorji  
Dasho Sangay Khandu
Dasho Chhewang Rinzin Nim Dorji
Chairman Member Member   


 Tashi Lhamo
Sonam Wangchuk
Sonam Topgay
Tashi Pem
Member Member

Druk Green is headed by a Board of Directors, consisting of the Chairman and the Managing Director as the principal governing body of the Corporation. As the Corporation’s business expands, it is expected that other full time executive directors would also be appointed on the Board. The Board is expected to apply good standards of internal corporate governance based on sound knowledge and understanding of its own business. Equally, it is expected to take a strategic external view of the Corporation’s position in relation to its stakeholders and competitors, its perception by investors and lenders, and its operating environment.

 Former Board Members

BOD Group

From left to right: Sonam Lhundrup, Dasho Yeshi Wangdi, Dasho Karma Tshiteem, Dasho Chhewang Rinzin, Dasho Bharat Tamang, Choiten Wangchuk.